jump to navigation

Enroute to San Miguel Allende August 17, 2008

Posted by Raul in personal life.
Tags: ,
trackback

Photo credit: Christian y Sergio on Flickr.

I’m heading to San Miguel Allende, one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico, in the state of Guanajuato. It’s about a 2 hour drive from here, and I thoroughly enjoy driving with Mom. When I used to work in Mexico, driving around and travelling with Mom would be just about the only times when we would be able to chat about important family stuff.

I have always led a really busy life, so quiet time to actually have in-depth family conversations is rarely a commodity. Therefore, I cherish these times as I am (obviously) concerned for how Mom is coping.

Moreover, we are enroute to visit my very good friend HZ’s family, which is going to be a blast. So by the time you read this post, I will be on the road or probably arriving into San Miguel. I’ll take lots of photos and videos and you’ll be able to check most of them on Flickr. The personal photos I might not upload them as I like to keep those private (well, if we are friends on Flickr I might).

Hope you all are having a great Sunday.

Comments»

1. Phaedra - August 17, 2008

Enjoy San Miguel Allende today Raul. You deserve it! Have a great Sunday as well 🙂


Leave a Reply

