jump to navigation

Friends are the family you choose August 21, 2008

Posted by Raul in personal life, random thoughts.
trackback

After having dinner with IT, PT and my Mom last night at a local cafeteria style restaurant, Mom and I were talking abou thow very blessed I am to have the friends I have. On Monday, I saw my very good friend LdG who took me out for dinner and drinks. I also had a chance to talk to my friend AA who now lives in a different city. On Sunday, I spent a wonderful afternoon with my friend HZ’s parents and his brother and my Mom.

Every single one of my friends has offered his/her support during these particularly difficult times, and I am grateful for having such amazing extended family. And of course, I’d be wrong in neglecting everyone in Vancouver (both online and offline friends) who have all done their part in keeping in touch with me. I’m sorry if I’ve not been as responsive as I normally am, right now I have to focus on my family. But you, my friends, are the family I chose. Much love and I’m very grateful. Thanks!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

