jump to navigation

Happy belated birthday, Dr. CS! August 21, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

My friends mean the world to me. One of the reasons why it would be so hard for me to ever leave Vancouver is because I have managed to create social networks that have become like extended families, and therefore it would really break my heart to leave all that behind.

One of my current off-line gangs (a group of close friends that has solidified through the past few months) got together yesterday to celebrate CS’s birthday (actually, make that Dr. CS). Not only is she the girlfriend and partner of one of my very closest friends (whom I call my adopted brother), she is also a very good friend of mine (and technically that would make her my adopted sister-in-law).

She’s funny, she’s witty, she’s warm, she’s sweet and more than anything, she is a very loving and caring individual. She has become one of US. She is not only my friend’s girlfriend, she has established a place in our hearts and I’m very proud of calling myself a friend of hers.

Congratulations on your birthday! Many happy returns to you, and we’ll celebrate when I get back to Vancouver 🙂

Comments»

1. My brother is engaged! « Random Thoughts of a Student of the Environment - August 26, 2008

[…] together for about 4 years now, and lived together for about one full year. I’ve gushed about CS before, as her birthday celebration happened just recently (at one of my favorite restaurants, Bistrot Bistro). Well, so I opened my […]


Leave a Reply

