jump to navigation

Heads up for 2 upcoming Vancouver tech/blogging events August 21, 2008

Posted by Raul in upcoming events.
Tags: ,
trackback

It’s kind of nice to know that, even though I’m 6000 km away from Vancouver, my friends back home still keep me informed of events that are coming up, so I’m just going to write a quick roundup.

– Via Steve Jagger, I heard about Reachd’s upcoming (September) training package on SEO, Google Adwords, Social Media Guided Tour, etc. By the way, if you want to know more about Steve, you can read Rebecca’s fantastic Blogger Profile series. I had the pleasure of attending one of Steve’s seminars earlier this year — pretty awesome.

– Via Travis Smith, I heard about the Expression Engine Roadshow. In Travis’ words “It’s half a day, and would probably be useful for anyone who’s interested in learning more about ExpressionEngine, especially the upcoming EE 2.0 — Rick Ellis, the CEO of EE, is coming to talk about it.“. It was Travis who was kind enough to give me an interview when he was getting an iPhone. Travis’ blog is awesome too (and the layout is horizontal!)

If you have another event forthcoming that I should be aware of (or if I didn’t highlight it on THIS post), please drop a comment here (trust me, I have a great memory but things do escape me sometimes). In case I haven’t covered all the events, you can always check Rebecca’s weekly TechVibes column. The most recent one can be found here.

OH! And if you are going to Gnomedex, and would like to share some of your thoughts, let me know and you can either write a guest post or I can link back to you 🙂

Comments»

1. iPhone News » Blog Archive » Heads up for 2 upcoming Vancouver tech/blogging events - August 21, 2008

[…] Random Thoughts of a Student of the Environment added an interesting post today on Heads up for 2 upcoming Vancouver tech/blogging eventsHere’s a small readingIt was Travis who was kind enough to give me an interview when he was getting an iPhone…. […]

2. raincoaster - August 21, 2008

Blogging classes, but then I’m always doing those. Every Saturday through to the end of September, plus a couple of lecture-style evenings at a pub in mid-week. Details posted here:

http://runningthroughrain.wordpress.com/blogging-for-beginners-from-zero-to-technorati-in-7-hours/

Additional Dates:

Sept 6 Blogging for Beginners
Sept 13 Pimp My Blog
Sept 20 Photoblogging
Sept 27 Personal Blogging/Journaling, for people doing blogs for all kinds of personal growth, including tracking fitness goals


Leave a Reply

