jump to navigation

Spoilers August 21, 2008

Posted by Raul in personal life, random thoughts.
Tags:
trackback

I think anyone who knows me at least a little bit knows that I love to spoil and take care of people. If we have been out drinking, I’ll force you to email me/text me/call me when you get home so that I know you’re safe. If we are downtown and you want to go home, I’ll insist in walking you home, even if that means backtracking for me. I enjoy being what I consider a good friend.

Now that I am in Mexico and throughout my visit, I think I’ve been spoiling my Mom rotten. I have been cooking, washing dishes, cleaning up the house, writing abstracts, making sure she doesn’t miss any appointments, inserting meetings into her Google Calendar, etc.

Right now, I’m Mom’s personal/research assistant. Of course, I am also encouraging her to get back to her normal routine, but if I can make her life easier while I am here, I am more than happy. I have been working semi-normally (my home office is fairly well equipped) while she is at the university or out doing errands, but the rest of the time, I try to spend it with her.

Yeah, I’m a spoiler. So sue me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

