jump to navigation

My brother is engaged! August 26, 2008

Posted by Raul in friends, personal life, random thoughts, Vancouver.
Tags: ,
trackback

Wknd Apr 5 2008 081

Well, technically not my blood brother, as I have only four of those, but HZ and I have been best friends for a long while, so I call him my brother. I’ve gushed about him several times on my blog πŸ™‚ He is funny, sweet, smart and a lot of fun to hang out with. Did I tell you how smart he is? Yep, he is VERY smart. He did a PhD in stuff that I would not even go near by (he’s an expert in energy and sustainability) – as you can see, between him and I we got it all covered, water and energy. I can seriously tell you that he is one of Canada’s top academic rising stars. AND he has always been there for me.

HZ lives in Vancouver with (his now fianceΓ©) CS, they’ve been together since Nov 2005 (about 2.5 years now), and lived together for about one full year. I’ve gushed about CS before, as her birthday celebration happened just recently (at one of my favorite restaurants, Bistrot Bistro). Well, so I opened my GMail the other day (relatively late as I had been out with Mom for breakfast) and I got an email from HZ telling me that they were ENGAGED!

I’m very, very excited for them. They make a really sweet couple, and I am very grateful for their friendship and look forward to the wedding. And in totally characteristic fashion for these two lovebirds, SHE proposed to HIM πŸ™‚ That is SO cool πŸ™‚ Talk about girl power! πŸ™‚ Congratulations to HZ and CS on their engagement! Now the question I have is… do you want me to liveblog your wedding? πŸ˜‰

Comments»

1. Phaedra - August 26, 2008

What great news! Lol’ing at asking them already if you can liveblog their wedding.

2. Barbara Doduk - August 26, 2008

Congrats to them. I love weddings… wait, no, I love wedding receptions. PARTY !

My cousin is getting married next month. One day before what will be my 2 yr anniversary of sorts with PG (as it is the day we met). Girls always recall dates like that though don’t they hahaha. So you know I’ll be trying to catch the… ha! No, not yet. πŸ™‚

3. keefer - August 26, 2008

Nice shot there Raul. I’ve been blogging a lot less frequently lately. But I just read your comment… and I’d have to say: yes, your photography is definitely showing signs of improvement! Nice composition here.
Best
Keefer

4. Tawcan - August 26, 2008

Great news, so many ppl I know are getting engaged it seems.

Oh btw, since you’re male like me, you were suppose to Marry Boff or Kill between Karen Cockburn, Emilie Heymans, and Carol Huynh. :p


Leave a Reply

