jump to navigation

Self-assured or cocky? August 29, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m in the midst of a conference, where I published with a co-author who is a very close friend of mine. He and I have been joking around all through the conference, but sometimes I wonder if I give the wrong impression (not to him, but to other scholars and participants in the conference). I know for a fact that I’m a very self-assured and confident guy, but I wonder if sometimes that’s seen as being cocky. Those of you who know me in person (and/or know me through my blog), I ask… do I seem cocky?

Comments»

1. shanegibson - August 29, 2008

Definitely not cocky. Self assured yes. Shane

2. Vancity Maverick - August 30, 2008

No.. self-conscious.

3. Phaedra - August 30, 2008

Confident, yes. Cocky, no.


Leave a Reply

