jump to navigation

Restaurant review – The Irish Heather September 2, 2008

Posted by Raul in dining out, Gastown, Vancouver.
Tags: ,
trackback

Lorraine aka Raincoaster reminded me of a good spot in Gastown (as I was complaining about Chill Winston) in addition to my trusty Flux, La Casita.

Yes, sir. That’s The Irish Heather. Usual Irish fare, hearty, not extremely expensive, good beer (if I’m allowed to say this, as I am not a beer connoisseur).

Irish Heather

The first time I set foot in The Irish Heather was probably when I finished my MBA/MEng but I only went back with Colleen, Tris and Lisa. I ordered sausages with mashed potatoes and gravy, tasty and filling. Everybody seemed to agree it was good, and I had no complaints. I’ll be back for more, that’s for sure.

Irish Heather on Urbanspoon

Comments»

1. raincoaster - September 3, 2008

You have to go back with me. I have it all in my very genes!!

2. Matt - September 3, 2008

Who can not say “Bangers and Mash!” when discussing sausages and mashed potatoes? I say “Bangers and Mash” at every opportunity, even when I’m not talking about the dish (because really, in North America, how often would you get to otherwise?).


Leave a Reply

