jump to navigation

Launch Party Vancouver 5 at UnWine’d coming up September 5, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, Launch Party Vancouver.
Tags: ,
trackback

There is a great thing about NOT being on Facebook and having caring and awesome friends who know this and still take the time to invite me to events through normal email: I always get the invites in the end 🙂 And therefore, even though I’m not the official organizer (Maura Rodgers, Jordan Behan and Danny Robinson of Strutta are), I feel as though I can invite y’all ( yes Matt, I do say “y’all” … it does sound very Texan, doesn’t it? 🙂 ) to Launch Party Vancouver 5, which will take place on September 18th at UnWine’d (great timing!).

I’ve been really looking forward to attending an event at UnWine’d. Many of my close friends live in the downtown/Yaletown/West End area and therefore I often walk by on my way to take the 98 B-Line at Davie and Howe. I’ve been so remiss with trying new places that I’ve not had a chance to go there, so when Maura invited me to LPV5 I got really really excited, not only because I get to see my tekkie/social media/PR friends, but also because I get to try a totally new place.

This should be a warm-up week for the following week, when lots of things are happening. Gus did a round-up post for events for September, I did one too, and obviously I’d be remiss if I didn’t remind you of Vancouver Bloggers Meetup (Sep 25th) and BarCamp (Sep 26th).

If you want to register for Launch Party Vancouver 5 you can do so through Eventbrite here.

Comments»

1. Jordan - September 5, 2008

There I go taking all the credit again. While I am an outspoken LPV supporter, Dimitri Sirota rounds out the trio of organizers.

Looking forward to seeing you again, Raul!

2. Tris Hussey - September 5, 2008

I guess I have no excuse not to show up, since it’s right on my block!

3. Phaedra - September 6, 2008

I leave for Italy that day.


Leave a Reply

