jump to navigation

Torn between two lovers September 11, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, personal life, random thoughts, Vancouver.
trackback

Deer Lake Park

That’s the title of a song by Mary McGregor, “Torn between two lovers”. Funny enough, I’m not torn between to lovers, but probably torn between two of my loves. Part of me wants to come back to MY HOME: Vancouver. Part of me wants to stay here in Mexico, specifically at MY MOM’S HOME. I love both countries, Canada and Mexico. There are parts of me that are very Canadian and parts that are very Mexican (and of course, since I grew up in so many different parts of the world, there is a bit of other regions in me as well).

I have wonderful friends here in Mexico, and I grew up with them. We shared so many things, and I have got such great memories, that it’s kind of hard to let go and move away from them another 6,000 km. But on the other hand, my life is back in Vancouver. I have made my home there. I feel grounded and happy and loved and welcomed in Canada, and specifically, in the rainy city.

I tweeted earlier that I didn’t know what to blog about. Well, truth be told, I *do* know what I want to blog about. I want to blog about how much I miss Vancouver. I miss my friends. I miss my life there. But I’ll miss my time with family here, specifically Mom. And my friends, particularly my closest ones. Although truth be told, she seems to be taking things alright. And she’s got a new cell phone (better), new MSN address and she is using GTalk and Skype just fine. Thus, I think that I will be able to communicate with her whenever I want.

EDIT – You probably are wondering what “Wave of Mutilation” by The Pixies is doing here. Well, it’s my favorite Rock Band song (well, one of the three or four) and it’s the first one I want to play/sing (depending on who’s doing bass and who’s doing vocals) soon as I get back to Vancouver.

Comments»

1. Keira-Anne - September 12, 2008

Consider yourself lucky in that you have two great homes – the best of both worlds!


Leave a Reply

