jump to navigation

Happy birthday, David Drucker! September 13, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

Since I’m on the road as well, and not being able to access the internet very frequently, this will have to be a really quick “Happy Birthday David” post. I met David Drucker through our involvement in the Vancouver Bloggers Meetup, and we’ve developed a very nice friendship (thanks in no small part as well to the fact that we both are active participants in VBM, BarCamp, NetTuesday, Third Tuesday, etc. and thus we see each other all the time). The great thing is that we also share common friends, so we ALWAYS see each other at events and stuff. Not only is David very technologically advanced, very smart and a really nice guy, but he is also (like me) an immigrant to this wonderful country. We both have expressed our love for Canada at one point or another. For all the great moments we’ve had a chance to spend, to you (and as I hear, your brother) I want to wish you, Happy Birthday! … we’ll celebrate upon our return (I know you’re in Seattle now!). Have fun and give my best to Pam too!

Comments»

1. Monica Hamburg - September 13, 2008

David is so fantastic. Last year, at Band Camp – I mean BarCamp ๐Ÿ™‚ – I was a newbie – knew no one – including David. David was friendly from the get go and introduced me to people etc. He was like the best host. I’m so grateful to know him. Happy Birthday, David!

2. David - September 13, 2008

I’m blushing (and Monica, you always seem to know how to do that to me, too!). Thanks very much for the kind words. I’m so lucky to have such thoughtful friends.

We spent the day mostly walking around Mercer Island and the Seattle Sculpture park, which is just by the Pacific. Tonight we are going out to dinner to celebrate. Tomorrow we’ll head back to Vanccouver and all of my friends. Looking very much forward to BarCamp (have been talking about what to present with my brother) and VBM, if I can make it. See you all soon, and I hope that there’ll be much to celebrate (although being born isn’t too bad, when I consider the alternative). ๐Ÿ™‚

3. Generosity | Loud Murmurs - October 27, 2008

[…] word out on their blogs), messages of good will on birthdays and anniversaries, and even flattering blog posts about me (completely out of the blue, I might add. Thanks Raul.). Comments from fellow Bush Refugees Bob and […]


Leave a Reply

