jump to navigation

Launch Party Vancouver 5 – Semi-live blog September 18, 2008

Posted by Raul in Launch Party Vancouver, Launch Party Vancouver 5, lpv5.
Tags: ,
trackback

We are already at Launch Party Vancouver 5 (LPV5) and while I sincerely doubt we’ll be able to liveblog, I thought I’d at least start a blog post about it. I know, I’m a keener. But hey, I’m here alright! 🙂 Looking forward to seeing my friends from Vancouver’s tech/PR/social media community. Being away for a few weeks has meant that I haven’t seen all of you, and can’t wait to see y’all!

Rebecca is here editing a podcast of an interview she just did for RadioZoom – she interviewed “Less than Jake” (a ska/punk band) at The Commodore and it went really well. I am not sure how much battery my laptop has, so if you don’t see any further text from me, it means I ran out of power.

Hashtags are #lpv5 and I am assuming Flickr tags too, lpv5 although I’m going to tag mine too as “Launch Party Vancouver 5”

UPDATE – 4.40pm – Tris Hussey, John Biehler, Marco Batilana, Jordan Behan, Maura Rodgers, Danny Robinson are all here 🙂 Jonathon Narvey just arrived and opened his MacBook, which is kinda neat. All three of us are now blogging.

UPDATE – 4:50pm – I don’t think my laptop’s battery is going to resist, so I might end up not liveblogging. That’s ok, as I got a few photos. I’m going to see what whether I’m going to have my photo taken and also, take some photos… 🙂 Everyone, see you soon!

I had a chance to see a few of the booths (the launched entrepreneurs!) – hence the name of Launch Party! 🙂 Thanks to Maura, Dimitri, Danny of Strutta. This looks like it’s going to be a great evening. I am loving Unwine’d already!

Launch Party Vancouver 5

UPDATE – 9:10pm – We are still going strong at LPV5 (see my Flickr photos)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

