jump to navigation

Music review – I Believe in a Thing Called Love (The Darkness) September 21, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

Unfortunately the video is most definitely, NOT safe for work so I am not going to embed it on my blog, but the song is absolutely amazing. Last night a few of my closest friends (of my offline life) and I went for dinner to The Crime Lab (restaurant review forthcoming) and then karaoke on Robson Street (they weren’t all that excited to sing, but hey it was my birthday on Friday so…) … yes some CH3CH2OH was consumed, so I feel really unwell now. But that’s another story.

One of my very good friends suggested this song and I have to say, I LOVED IT. “I Believe in a Thing Called Love” by The Darkness is definitely a mood upper πŸ™‚ I feel a bit better even if my head is still very much in pain πŸ™‚ And now I leave you with this song. Video not safe for work, and courtesy of youtube.

Comments»

1. PatZ - September 21, 2008

I can hit all the notes in that song. im not sure if that’s good or not…

2. Barbara Doduk - September 21, 2008

Aww sweet, happy belated birthday. My Paul sings that song, he got up at The Roxy with the house band and belted that out to me on my birthday. *hehe* It’s fun.

3. Urban dweller - September 21, 2008

Happy belated birthday Raul! looks like you had fun

4. Spoonfed - September 22, 2008

It’s a great single. We love it!

5. Marina - September 22, 2008

I love that little tune! Couldn’t get into anything else from the band but I love the 70’s rock feel of that single.

And share! Where’s the karaoke place on Robson? My birthday’s coming up and Karaoke night would be great!

6. Raul - September 25, 2008

@ Pat Z – Um, I think it’s good. That means YOU are on vocals next time we go to Karaoke.

@ Barbara – Thanks πŸ™‚ Let me know next time your Paul belts out that tune πŸ™‚

@ Urban Dweller – Thanks! Yes I did πŸ™‚

@ Spoonfed – Me too!

@ Marina – Robson Karaoke, pretty inexpensive and really fun!

7. gusgreeper - September 28, 2008

they have a crap load of good songs man, been a fan for years. but in England that is considered cheesy so don’t tell k?

8. Raul - September 28, 2008

@ Gusgreeper πŸ™‚ Won’t tell then πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

