jump to navigation

Digital media content creation – impromptu meetups :) – NDMD ’08 September 25, 2008

Posted by Raul in National Digital Media Day 2008, NDMD08.
Tags: ,
trackback

Lynn Canyon Park (North Vancouver)

We are now in North Vancouver, pretty close to Lynn Valley, at Dave Thorvald Olson’s house, as he is recovering from a surgical procedure. We are then heading back into Vancouver, I need to get some stuff done before Vancouver Bloggers Meetup and I *might* show up at the New Media BC mixer (I don’t have an invitation but since we’ve been liveblogging throughout the day, I am sure they’ll understand that we’ve been working hard to highlight National Digital Media Day ’08, so I would doubt they’ll turn me away šŸ™‚

We are hanging out with Dave, and it’s nice to just do an impromptu NerdCamp šŸ™‚ Dave has been a mentor to me, as well as Rebecca. Both of them have taught me a lot about digital content creation, particularly when it comes to attribution, sharing link love, being ethical about how we blog. Dave was the one who invited us all to be part of his FrogSquad for EPIC, which was really fun (you can read my EPIC posts by searching for epic08 on my blog).

Good times, indeed šŸ™‚

Comments»

1. Jeremy Latham - September 25, 2008

Nice pic Raul!

2. Raul - October 1, 2008

Thanks Jeremy!


Leave a Reply

