jump to navigation

Restaurant review – Ricky’s (Central City, Surrey) – NDMD ’08 September 25, 2008

Posted by Raul in brunch, dining out.
trackback

Our first stop for the Metro-Vancouver-wide National Digital Media Day (NDMD ’08) is Ricky’s in the Central City mall, in Surrey (downtown Whalley or so I am told). Sis604, Miss604 and Nephew604 are all here. We are having brunch, but as I was mentioning to them, I’ve already had dinner here so I think it’s valid to have the review as both brunch AND dinner.

I’ve ordered the 2×5 and Rebecca ordered a Blackbowl for breakfast. I’m looking forward to the food 🙂 The food is really good, although slightly pricey for the equivalent that I would get at The Nice Cafe. But I do still like Ricky’s. I had their burgers for lunch the last time I was at the one on Dunsmuir and Georgia.

 

2x5 Ricky's breakfast - National Digital Media Day 08

Blackwater Bowl - National Digital Media Day 08 014

 

While we made it one hour late, I am sure the rest of our trip will be uneventful. We’ve already crossed 4 cities (Vancouver, Burnaby, New Westminster and Surrey). We will come back downtown at around 1pm for lunch with Anthony Nicalo from Farmstead Wines.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

