jump to navigation

Missing the actual BarCamp Vancouver 2008 September 28, 2008

Posted by Raul in barcamp08.
Tags: ,
trackback

So I woke up feeling really ill the morning after the BarCamp Vancouver 2008 reception at WorkSpace. I was at first thinking “um, maybe I will try to go a bit later” but I just didn’t feel well at all and decided to stay home. Normally, and knowing me, everybody would have expected me to fight my state of unwellness (not because they would WANT me to but that’s what normally I do, even if I don’t feel well, I still attend events). This time I thought it was best for me to just take care of myself. I am sorry to have missed WordCamp, PhotoCamp and the rest of the sessions, but I am sure everything went really well even if I wasn’t there.

Comments»

1. Dave O - September 28, 2008

man it’s ill-ing week in Vancouver – take care bud and lay low til you are doing well – there’s always another geek camp in vancouver!

2. Karen - September 28, 2008

We missed you! Hope you are feeling up to our coffee date this afternoon, but if not, no worries.

3. Tyler Ingram - September 28, 2008

Ahh so that is why I didnt get to say hi to you!. Yes get better though!

4. Phaedra - September 29, 2008

I am sick too – all the way in Rome. How is that for empathic connection, my friend. Hope you feel better soon!

5. air - September 29, 2008

For what it’s worth, I was sick all last week and chose to rest Saturday myself. It was fun to connect with you at the party! Rest.

6. Raul - September 29, 2008

@ DaveO – Thanks, buddy!

@ Karen – It was great to see you and Richard, even if just briefly.

@ Tyler – Thanks! Yup, there’s always a next geek camp, so I’ll see you soon.

@ Phaedra – Aww honey, get well and enjoy the rest of your holiday in Italy.

@ Air – Ouch – I hope you get well soon, it was great to see you at the party too! 🙂

7. Barbara Doduk - September 29, 2008

Sorry to hear you were not well. I hope you feel better.

Thanks for coming by my blog and commenting.


Leave a Reply

