jump to navigation

October – National Breast Cancer Awareness Month October 2, 2008

Posted by Raul in random thoughts, Vancouver.
Tags:
trackback

Because of my association with the BC Cancer Foundation (my Blogathon 2008 efforts raised money for the Foundation), I periodically get their newsletter, and I was informed recently about the fact that October is National Breast Cancer Awareness Month. As many of my readers may know, my mother lost both her sisters to cancer (although not breast cancer).

However, for this very reason, I am always very adamant that Mom checks herself up, including doing regular examinations to prevent any possibility of breast cancer. I would like to encourage my female readers to learn how to do a breast exam. Early detection highly increases the chances of survival, and I’m told (since I am a male and I don’t have a way to know this by experience) that the exam is really easy.

Comments»

1. Breast Cancer - October - National Breast Cancer Awareness Month - October 2, 2008

[…] More: October – National Breast Cancer Awareness Month […]


Leave a Reply

