jump to navigation

The challenge of Halloween costumes October 2, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

So, my friend Karen Parker is already deciding on what she’s going to wear for Halloween this year (and I’m really amazed at what she wore last year, I think it’s going to be hard to match!).

I haven’t really thought of what I’m going to wear for Halloween. In previous years, I’ve been “The Death” (dark cloaked guy) and “The Mad Hatter” (with purple hair) but lately, I haven’t really thought very much about what I want to do. I could do a “Geek” costume (with the Technopathy geek t-shirt from Think Geek)

Not sure what to do – so the question is out to you – what do you recommend for MY costume? And have you decided what YOU are going to wear? To avoid spoilers and copycats, you can instead answer – what have you worn in previous years?

Comments»

1. Keira-Anne - October 2, 2008

I don’t know what you should be. I know what I am going to be and it will be hot but not typical and it’s a surprise. 😉

2. raincoaster - October 2, 2008

I have a fallback Joan of Arc costume, but I’m leaning towards having a party, theme: Friki Tiki/Hulaween. Goth Tiki. And I know just what I’d do for that. I better make up my mind fast, though! I’ve got three weeks of backhoe work to get my apartment party-ready.

3. Phaedra - October 3, 2008

For the 3rd year in a row I will be dj’ing on Hallowe’en for the Ghostship party aboard the MV Brittania. Previous years I was a pirate, and a sexy cop. This year, I have no idea what I am dresing up as, all I know is it has to be dj friendly.

4. Jason - October 3, 2008

Check out the Headless Man costume, it’s hilarious:

http://www.sortprice.com/searc-S-Headless_Butler

5. Jason - October 3, 2008

sorry for the wrong link…here’s a right one for a cool Headless Man costume

http://www.sortprice.com/search-S-Headless_Butler

6. Barbara Doduk - October 3, 2008

I haven’t dressed up for Halloween in a long long long time. This year I decided I would get in touch with my inner child. What I will do… no idea.

7. Beth - October 4, 2008

My best Halloween costume was Lara Croft from Tomb Raider. I was going to post a link, but it appears that I don’t have my photos from that Halloween on Flickr (for shame!). I’ll have to put them up when I get home (as I’m out right now).


Leave a Reply

