jump to navigation

Ideas on Tap at the Yaletown Brewing Company – October 16th, 2008 October 8, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, Ideas on Tap, random thoughts, Vancouver.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I know that I had promised to do less events and stuff, but I really want to attend this one, and I’m hoping that by then, one of my biggest projects will be over and thus I’ll have time to participate. Rebecca (Sixty4Media) provided me with some background on what Ideas on Tap is, and quite honestly, I don’t think I should miss it, since I am now part of Vancouver’s tech community (or so I’ve heard!)

ideasONTAP became a mecca for startups and on the third Thursday of each month hundreds of tech entrepreneurs gathered to network and compete in the elevator pitch contest – 60 seconds standing on a milk crate trying to convince the crowd that theirs was the best company concept. Those were the days. With the dot-bust, ideasONTAP went in to hibernation. But no good idea ever dies.[Ideas on Tap]

This should be a very fun event, and I’m looking forward to it. I’ve already registered, and should let you know that registration is free 🙂

Comments»

1. Dave - October 9, 2008

I’ll be there!

2. Events this week « Random Thoughts of a Student of the Environment - October 14, 2008

[…] night is Green Drinks (which I’m going to miss because I have a course at 7pm). Thursday is Ideas on Tap and that’s about as far as I can […]


Leave a Reply

