jump to navigation

5 Things Meme October 22, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

So I was tagged by Tawcan, and since I hate breaking memes, here it is.

5 things I was doing 10 years ago:

1. Living in England (Manchester).
2. Thinking about doing a PhD in Management or Business Administration.
3. Finishing my MBA/MEng.
4. Living scared of the Moss Side in Manchester (as I lived near Whalley Range).
5. Learning about the Canal District.

5 things on my to do list today:

1. Finish a book chapter (or at least start it).
2. Finish folding laundry.
3. Write a blog post about the Sales Performance Meetup.
4. Transcribe my notes from said Meetup.
5. Buy soda (I’ve run out of Diet Pepsi).

5 snacks I love:

1. Grape Jell-O
2. Tamarind and powdered chile sweets
3. Yoghurt
4. Sushi
5. Soup (of any kind)

5 things I would do if I were a millionaire:

1. Buy several houses
2. Invest the money
3. Donate some money to the BC Cancer Foundation
4. Take a few months off work and go travel
5. Buy new MacBookPro!

5 places Iโ€™ve lived (for various lengths of time):

1. Vancouver, BC
2. Mexico City, Mexico
3. Manchester, England
4. Madrid, Spain
5. Paris, France

5 jobs Iโ€™ve had:

1. Research assistant (during grad school)
2. Chemical engineer with Coca-Cola
3. Process engineer with BASF
4. Office manager (my Dad’s office and my Mom’s office, both of them)
5. Research manager

5 people I tag:

1. Tyler Ingram
2. Raincoaster
3. Nancy Zimmerman
4. Monica Hamburg
5. Tanya Davis

Comments»

1. GusF - October 22, 2008

YIPPIE!!!

I wasn’t tagged!!!

๐Ÿ™‚

2. Tawcan - October 22, 2008

Certainly won’t be able to afford several houses here in Van. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

3. miss604 - October 22, 2008

@ Gus – I haven’t been tagged either – thank goodness! ๐Ÿ˜‰

4. Raul - October 22, 2008

@ Gus and @ Rebecca

I seriously thought of tagging you guys, heheh ๐Ÿ˜‰

5. raincoaster - October 22, 2008

You should have. You KNOW I’m too damn lazy to do this!

6. nancy (aka money coach) - October 22, 2008

@raincoaster uh-uh! Inquiring minds want to know!

Thanks for including me in the meme, @hummingbird604. I’m in! Tomorrow or Friday. and I had *no* clue you’d lived in Manchester!

7. 5 Things Meme « Me Like The Interweb - October 23, 2008

[…] 23, 2008 Raul tagged me on this meme.   I usually hate these things and find myself increasingly lame […]

8. monicahamburg - October 23, 2008

Oh goody – I was so looking for way to procrastinate…

๐Ÿ˜‰

Hugs,
Mon

http://monicahamburg.wordpress.com/2008/10/23/5-things-meme/

9. monicahamburg - October 23, 2008

Oh goody, I was so looking for a way to procrastinate.

๐Ÿ˜‰

Hugs,
Mon
http://monicahamburg.wordpress.com/2008/10/23/5-things-meme/


Leave a Reply

