jump to navigation

WordCamp Whistler coming up! October 30, 2008

Posted by Raul in WordCamp, WordCamp Whistler.
Tags:
trackback

This all happened last night after I had gone to sleep, I’m pretty sure, but the best ideas are always those that just organically emerge. Duane thought of organizing a WordCamp Whistler and I’m SO in for that! I am not a winter sports guy, but I definitely love the WordPress platform, I plan to speak at WordCamp Whistler (I already did at WordCamp Fraser Valley) and I’ll help organize in any way I can.

I know that there will be a lot of us involved in organizing it, and I would encourage you to either drop a comment here or at Duane’s blog if you’re interested in attending and/or presenting. Should be a lot of fun! From what I saw on Twitter, Rebecca, Kulpreet, Lorraine, Duane and Colleen have been talking about the organization so far, so why not join us? Leave a comment!

Comments»

1. Andrea - October 30, 2008

That sounds great! I’ve been wanting to attend a WordCamp for a while now! If I can help with the organization in any way, please let me know (this is Andrea, I met you at Third Tuesday this month).

2. Duane Storey - October 30, 2008

Thanks for blogging this!

3. Chris - October 30, 2008

I’ve always been curious about attending a Wordcamp. I just don’t know if I’d be able to keep up with everything that goes on as I’m such a newb (for lack of a better term).

That and I’m quite shy in person.

4. Tyler - October 30, 2008

The girlfriend and I will be going!

5. Eric - October 31, 2008

I’m with Chris – I’d also go to a future WordCamp (I don’t know ’bout Whistler, but definitely the next one in Vancouver). But is it more for those who use wordpress.org vs wordpress.com (ie. me)?

6. raincoaster - November 1, 2008

I’m hoping to do a talk on WordPress.COM, as that’s my specialty so there will DEFINITELY be something for n00bs there. I teach blogging to the homeless; I can teach WordPress to you, no problems.

7. Eric - November 2, 2008

raincoaster: You’ve already taught me the basics of wordpress.com – earlier this year. But I wouldn’t say no to any other tips and tricks you (or anyone else) can provide.

8. raincoaster - November 5, 2008

Hey Ricky! Yes, I have some new stuff as well, so I promise you won’t be bored!


Leave a Reply

