jump to navigation

And TGIF (and Halloween!) October 31, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

So the First Theorem of Blog Traffic is actually true.

Your traffic will go up on Thursdays.

Tyler Ingram

Credit: Tyler Ingram

Yeah, it did. And so did my Technorati ranking. And no, I really don’t care much about that, but it’s kinda wicked to see that those paradigms hold. Veteran, much more experienced bloggers always tell me that traffic usually goes up on Thursdays. So, it did!

In the mean time, it’s Friday October 31st, it’s going to be Halloween night. What are YOU doing on Halloween Night? Besides, potentially, having a stiff drink after work?

Do tell…

Comments»

1. raincoaster - October 31, 2008
2. Tyler - October 31, 2008

Aww ain’t that a cute pumpkin? lol

Today is hang out with friends from the Island day and watch scary movies. I have to remember to bring over the Disney Ichabod Crane movie and some other scary ones or at least Halloween type.

3. Victoria Potter - October 31, 2008

I’m running around downtown dressed as Peter Pan. Watch out!

4. raincoaster - October 31, 2008

I’m going to work on my Cthulhu costume, POSSIBLY attend the Janet Smith murder mystery dinner, and fiddle with the DVD player to try to get it to run The Abominable Dr Phibes and Big Trouble in Little China. If I can’t get it working I might just bust a move to Best Buy and snag a new cheapo model. I’d invite people over to watch, but the most frightening thing in my apartment is the state of the housekeeping. At least I got the Christmas tree down before October this year!

5. Urban Dweller - October 31, 2008

Happy Halloween Raul!

6. corinna - October 31, 2008

i will be playing Guitar Hero and playing tricks on the dog.

7. Keira-Anne - October 31, 2008

@raincoaster – Big Trouble In Little China is, hands down, my favourite movie of all time. To say that I’ve seen it 200+ times would not be an exaggeration.

To answer your question, Raul, my evening includes red wine, board games and friends after Becky and I take Benji and Casey to a doggy Halloween party!

8. Barbara Doduk - October 31, 2008

Six demon bag. Is it Halloween? I’ll be chanting spells. Burning things. Being a good witch.

9. Thomasso - October 31, 2008

Hope you’re having a scary Halloween-Raul. Watch out for flaming bags of poo in your front lobby! Hehehehehehehehe


Leave a Reply

