jump to navigation

Blogging milestones and upcoming events in November November 1, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, random thoughts, Vancouver.
trackback

According to my WordPress dashboard, I have written 1,200 posts (one thousand and two hundred) [This doesn’t take into account the 162 posts that WP.com didn’t import] and my awesome readers have left 2,400 comments (e.g. 2 comments per post on average).

I seriously thought of taking a blogging break yesterday. Just ’cause. No particular reason. And THEN I recalled that there is stuff I want to say and get out. Today is the launch of Movember, today is Day of the Dead in Mexico, and today is also the launch of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month).

Thus, even though I really would like to take a break from writing/blogging, I simply can’t. There are events to cover and highlight, people to interview, political commentary to make, new restaurants to try and birthdays of two of my closest friends to attend. Hope you’re having a great weekend (despite the weather!)

Comments»

1. Matthew Collinge - November 1, 2008

I am intrigued by movember but I don’t know if I can bring myself to do the mo’stache. Are you signing up?

2. Megan - November 1, 2008

Ahh NaNoWriMo. I did it a few years ago and I’m dying to do it again-but with the way uni is kicking my ass right now that really isn’t an option.

3. Raul - November 1, 2008

@ Matt – Um, no. I look horrible with a moustache.

@ Megan – I’d do it if I didn’t have so much writing to do!

4. Beth - November 1, 2008

While I support the raising awareness of men’s health issues, I do not, under any circumstances, support the growing of moustaches. By anyone. Ever. No one looks good with moustaches. NO ONE!


Leave a Reply

