jump to navigation

Thanks to the universe November 9, 2008

Posted by Raul in personal life, random thoughts, Vancouver.
Tags:
trackback

I’ve always a grateful person. I think that there is an intrinsic circle of positive energy whereby “what goes around, does come around” , and at least in my case, that’s always true. No matter how many hardships I may be facing, there’s always that ray of light, that glimmer of hope, that random act of kindness on the part of the people whom I care for and who care about me that just gives me *that* extra push to keep going.

These past few days have been nothing short of awesome. I feel so complete, I’m almost afraid of saying it out loud for fear of jinxing it. Some of my close friends who face seemingly unsurmountable challenges are still going strong and are always an example. My own mother has had a terrible past couple of years, and she is working hard to stay afloat and thrive. And all of these things, I take everything. I take the good with the bad.

I’ve also struggled, and had rough times. Living on a tight budget is not something I always did, but there’s always food on my table, I have everything I need (not everything I want, but everything I DO need, or at least almost everything). I’ve had a wonderful life, and I continue to do so. I have nothing to complain about to the universe. It’s just nice to realize it, every so often.

Thanks.

Comments»

1. laurabzowy - November 9, 2008

Raul,

Great post!
I love your energy. Its contagious. It made me smile for the first time in weeks, and I forgot how good that feels.

So glad to hear that you are feeling so good.

2. isabella mori - November 9, 2008

beautiful. life takes on a different flavour if we remember all the good things we have. thank you for being an example!

3. Kerry Anne - November 9, 2008

Amen to that. Keep on keeping on with that positivity, brother!

4. shanegibson - November 9, 2008

Raul,

Great post. Gratitude is so beautiful. It’s the opposite of Fear. Thanks!

5. Robert - November 9, 2008

Thanks for posting this. It has been dark and raining… then suddenly out of the fog, the sun shone. At the same time, I read your words. Both you and the sun filled me with warmth. You said, “I feel so complete, I’m almost afraid of saying it out loud for fear of jinxing it.” But, you did announce it (blogging is probably speaking louder than saying something out loud). I suspect that is not the way it works anyhow. I guess I don’t believe in jinxes. Accepting and acknowledging the goodness that comes our way might even leave the door open for more good opportunities. Best wishes… rjb


Leave a Reply

