jump to navigation

Friday night plans November 14, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I’ve almost always been a socializer, although I have had long arguments with my Mom over whether I ever had a time in my life when I was shy – she thinks I never have been shy – I disagree. When I was a teenager, I always was a student of the school “mejor tener plan que tener permiso” (translated as “it’s better to have plans than to have permission“). I would feel my weekend was ruined if I had permission to go out but no plans to go out with anyone.

I admit that, to this day, I still live by that rule. Although I no longer have to ask my parents for permission, I still prefer to have plans for the weekend than to actually actively SEEK what to do. I may not have the energy (i.e. “permission“) to do them all, but at least, I do have plans and I can choose what to do 🙂

So, on that note – what are YOUR Friday night plans?

Comments»

1. crunchy - November 14, 2008

LOL pre kids..always had to have the weekend planned out.
Whether it was socializing or just getting stuff done.

Now….sheesh….

Tonight will hopefully include food I didn’t have to make and the kids in bed early…HAH

2. Tawcan - November 14, 2008

Spending tonight *clamming* ninja style… probably will finish the mission around 4 AM.

That’s a codename for our top secret project cuz I’m going to get into trouble if I describe the actual activity.

3. Tyler Ingram - November 14, 2008

I made myself a light box from materials around the house! And took photos. I also went to my mum’s house to finish some electrical work.

Now I’m just wondering if I should go out. I’m not really up for it but I might as well go out and have a beer with the guys eh?

4. Tania - November 14, 2008

I spent too much money on treats for myself … but I suppose a girl can be forgiven for such luxuries every so often! ;P

5. Phaedra - November 14, 2008

I am so tired that I am going to bed after my bath. Celebratory job drinks at Thrid Tues 🙂

6. vanessa - November 17, 2008

restaurant and bar hopping! trying to cram in as many venues in one night as possible (while still spending enough time there to enjoy a drink or appie) i write about something noteworthy i do on the weekends in my “modern mix monday” posts on my blog!


Leave a Reply

