jump to navigation

“Love is the only label that doesn’t go out of style” November 28, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

Call me a hopeless romantic, but I can’t help but think that this quote encapsulates the way I feel about love. It’s uttered by Carrie Bradshaw at the end of the movie “Sex and The City). I know, it’s a chick flick (and I DID review it on here!). But it’s a movie that has music and a lot of ideas that I absolutely adore.

I am privileged in that I have not 3 or 4 friends. I have LOTS of them, and I do my very best to keep in touch and close with the vast majority. Occasionally I fail to stay in touch with one or a few, but I always come back, and I always have them in my mind and my heart.

I have been heartbroken only once, but I never feel so disappointed in love that I think I will never love again (in the romantic sense of the word). I am pretty sure I will. It just takes time.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

