jump to navigation

Restaurant Review – Seb’s Market Cafe March 15, 2007

Posted by Raul in brunch, East Vancouver, local business, Vancouver.
trackback

Ok, so this IS indeed far overdue… I went to Seb’s Market Cafe with two friends in December (just before I headed south for a holiday). Since this is right in my neighborhood, I thought it was an awesome idea. I always enjoy exploring restaurants that are nearby.

Seb’s Market Cafe is a great place for brunch. I haven’t been there for dinner so I can’t say but they most definitely have a dinner menu. However, if you go there for brunch on a Sunday, it is REALLY PACKED. That can’t be because it’s bad, right? 🙂 So, the place is really good.

I ordered scrambled eggs with sausage, potatoes, etc. Standard brunch fare. Very well done, and the price is slightly Kitsilano-ey but the portions are generous. Coffee is excellent. Service is, well… slow at times, but they try their best. And their compotes are prepared in-house.

I would come back to Seb’s at some point, but I want to try other brunch spots first. But if you live in the neighborhood or want to just check it out, you really should. Worth the visit!

Seb's Market Cafe on Urbanspoon

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment